Map of Australia

Melbourne Australia Information and City Guide

The Commonwealth of Australia is located in the south Pacific Ocean.  It is comprised of the Australian continent and numerous islands, including the island of Tasmania.

Australia is comprised of six states and two mainland territories.  The states are:

  1. New South Wales (NSW)
  2. Queensland (QLD)
  3. South Australia (SA)
  4. Tasmania (TAS)
  5. Victoria (VIC)
  6. Northern Territory (NT)
Maps of the Melbourne Australia Region

The city of Melbourne is located on the south coast of continental Australia in the state of Victoria.

View map of Australia.


Next Page